git.net

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: [draft] Board report for September 2018


On Wed, Sep 12, 2018 at 12:46 PM <thc202@xxxxxxxxx> wrote:

> Hi.
>
> Minor comment at the end.
>
> On 12/09/18 19:28, Gary Gregory wrote:
> > Comments are welcome before I submit this later today or tonight:
> >
> > ## Description:
> >  - Apache Commons is an Apache project focused on all aspects of reusable
> > Java
> >    components.
> >
> > ## Issues:
> >  - There are no issues requiring board attention at this time.
> >
> > ## Activity:
> >  - Activity is high with the release of 10 components and 4 internal
> >    components.
> >
> > ## Health report:
> >  - The project is healthy but suffers from a lack of committer and PMC
> >    growth.
> >  - Releases for existing components are in the planning stage for Pool,
> >    DBCP, IO, and Numbers.
> >  - We are discussing the addition of a new component, mailing activity is
> > good
> >    and JIRAs are addressed in a timely manner.
> >
> > ## PMC changes:
> >
> >  - Currently 38 PMC members.
> >  - No new PMC members added in the last 3 months
> >  - Last PMC addition was Rob Tompkins on Fri Jun 30 2017
> >
> > ## Committer base changes:
> >
> >  - Currently 146 committers.
> >  - No new committers added in the last 3 months
> >  - Last committer addition was Sergio Fernández at Sat Nov 04 2017
> >
> > ## Releases:
> >
> >  - BUILD-PLUGIN-1.9 was released on Tue Jun 19 2018
> >  - COLLECTIONS-4.2 was released on Tue Jul 10 2018
> >  - COMPRESS-1.18 was released on Wed Aug 15 2018
> >  - CONFIGURATION-2.3 was released on Tue Aug 07 2018
> >  - DBCP-2.4.0 was released on Fri Jun 15 2018
> >  - DBCP-2.5.0 was released on Sun Jul 15 2018
> >  - JCS-2.2.1 was released on Thu Sep 06 2018
> >  - LANG-3.8 was released on Sat Aug 18 2018
> >  - PARENT-47 was released on Sun Jul 01 2018
> >  - POOL-2.6.0 was released on Thu Jul 05 2018
> >  - RELEASE-PLUGIN-1.3 was released on Sun Jun 17 2018
> >  - RELEASE-PLUGIN-1.4 was released on Tue Aug 28 2018
> >  - RNG-1.1 was released on Mon Aug 13 2018
> >  - WEAVER-2.0 was released on Thu Sep 06 2018
> >
> > ## JIRA activity:
> >
> >  - 175 JIRA tickets created in the last 3 months
> >  - 117 JIRA tickets closed/resolved in the last 3 months
> >
> > ## Odds and ends:
> >
> > Incomplete stats from https://demo.kibble.apache.org:
> > - 977 Authors this period; Down -4% since last period
> > - 19,242 Commits this periodl; Down -21% since last period
>
> There's a typo in period.
>

I can't see it!

Gary

>
> Best regards.
>
> > - 558 Committers this period; Down -3% since last period
> > - 10,881,243 Lines changed this period; Down -19% since last period
> >
> > Gary Gregory
> > Apache Commons Chair
> >
>
> ---------------------------------------------------------------------
> To unsubscribe, e-mail: dev-unsubscribe@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
> For additional commands, e-mail: dev-help@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
>
>