git.net

[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

Re: [ANNOUNCEMENT] New Beam chair: Kenneth Knowles


Congratulations Kenn! And thank you, Davor, for the hard work you've put in these last several years. 

On Thu, Sep 20, 2018 at 9:50 AM Tim Robertson <timrobertson100@xxxxxxxxx> wrote:
Thank you to Davor all the PMC - I can only imagine how much work it has been to get Beam to where it is today.

Congratulations Kenn!

On Thu, Sep 20, 2018 at 1:05 AM Tyler Akidau <takidau@xxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
Thanks Davor, and congrats Kenn!

-Tyler

On Wed, Sep 19, 2018 at 2:43 PM Yifan Zou <yifanzou@xxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
Congratulations Kenn! 

On Wed, Sep 19, 2018 at 2:36 PM Robert Burke <robert@xxxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
Congrats Kenn! :D

On Wed, Sep 19, 2018, 2:21 PM Ismaël Mejía <iemejia@xxxxxxxxx> wrote:
Congratulations and welcome Kenn as new chair!
Thanks Davor for your hard work too.

On Wed, Sep 19, 2018 at 11:14 PM Rui Wang <ruwang@xxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
Congrats!

-Rui

On Wed, Sep 19, 2018 at 2:12 PM Chamikara Jayalath <chamikara@xxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
Congrats!

On Wed, Sep 19, 2018 at 2:05 PM Ahmet Altay <altay@xxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
Congratulations, Kenn! And thank you Davor.

On Wed, Sep 19, 2018 at 1:44 PM, Anton Kedin <kedin@xxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
Congrats!

On Wed, Sep 19, 2018 at 1:36 PM Ankur Goenka <goenka@xxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
Congrats Kenn!

On Wed, Sep 19, 2018 at 1:35 PM Amit Sela <amitsela33@xxxxxxxxx> wrote:
Well deserved! Congrats Kenn. 

On Wed, Sep 19, 2018 at 4:25 PM Kai Jiang <jiangkai@xxxxxxxxx> wrote:
Congrats, Kenn!

On Wed, Sep 19, 2018 at 1:23 PM Alan Myrvold <amyrvold@xxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
Congrats, Kenn.

On Wed, Sep 19, 2018 at 1:08 PM Maximilian Michels <mxm@xxxxxxxxxx> wrote:
Congrats!

On 19.09.18 22:07, Robin Qiu wrote:
> Congratulations, Kenn!
>
> On Wed, Sep 19, 2018 at 1:05 PM Lukasz Cwik <lcwik@xxxxxxxxxx
> <mailto:lcwik@xxxxxxxxxx>> wrote:
>
>     Congrats Kenn.
>
>     On Wed, Sep 19, 2018 at 12:54 PM Davor Bonaci <davor@xxxxxxxxxx
>     <mailto:davor@xxxxxxxxxx>> wrote:
>
>         Hi everyone --
>         It is with great pleasure that I announce that at today's
>         meeting of the Foundation's Board of Directors, the Board has
>         appointed Kenneth Knowles as the second chair of the Apache Beam
>         project.
>
>         Kenn has served on the PMC since its inception, and is very
>         active and effective in growing the community. His exemplary
>         posts have been cited in other projects. I'm super happy to have
>         Kenn accepted the nomination, and I'm confident that he'll serve
>         with distinction.
>
>         As for myself, I'm not going anywhere. I'm still around and will
>         be as active as I have recently been. Thrilled to be able to
>         pass the baton to such a key member of this community and to
>         have less administrative work to do ;-).
>
>         Please join me in welcoming Kenn to his new role, and I ask that
>         you support him as much as possible. As always, please let me
>         know if you have any questions.
>
>         Davor
>